MICHELLE LUJAN GRISHAM GOVERNOR

HOWIE MORALES LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR



ELIZABETH GROGINSKY
CABINET SECRETARY

JOVANNA ARCHULETA

ASSISTANT SECRETARY for Native American Early Childhood Education and Care

DR. Kathleen Gibbons
DEPUTY SECRETARY

NEW MEXICO EARLY LEARNING ADVISORY COUNCIL Meeting Agenda

February 28, 2022, 9 a.m. – 12 p.m. Virtual Zoom Meeting

I. Establish Quorum

Barbara Tedrow, Early Learning Advisory Council (ELAC) Chair

II. Call to Order

Barbara Tedrow

III. Welcome and Introductions

Barbara Tedrow

IV. Approval of Minutes

Barbara Tedrow

V. Anna, Age Eight Institute

Katherine Ortega Courtney

VI. Thornburg Foundation and Early Childhood Funding

Michael Weinburg

VII. New Mexico Chamber of Commerce and Early Childhood Legislation

Rob Black

VIII. Office of the Secretary Updates

Dr. Janis Gonzales, Chief Health Officer
Dr. Kate Gibbons, Deputy Secretary
Jovanna Archuleta, Assistant Secretary,
e Native American Early Childhood Education and Care
Elizabeth Groginsky, Cabinet Secretary

IX. ECECD Division Updates

Policy, Research, and Quality Initiatives (PRQI) – Dr. Tiffany Wynn, Division Director Family Support and Early Intervention (FSEI) – Mayra Gutierrez, Division Director Early Care, Education, and Nutrition (ECEN) – Sandy Trujillo Medina, Division Director

X. Future of the Early Learning Advisory Council

Early Learning Advisory Council Members

- Membership and Chairs
- Bylaws
- Annual Reports
- XI. Public Comment (15 Minutes)
- XII. Future Meeting Date
- XIII. Adjourn